words

Love is. A Funky Chicken

love outside

funky chic chic

Love is.

A

Funky Chicken

Can’t

Blend in with the rest

Too Weird to Be Normal

Too Cool to Conform

*

I been staying in a log house the past few days

Wandering around on new property

The canyon beyond is full of apple orchards

Wine vineyards and a 55 mile long lake

Plus the million dollar mini mansions to go with them

Ive been spending a good deal of time with my cousins

We play easy card games like

Go Fish and War

And we jump on the trampoline together,

I make an ass of myself on purpose

Little kids dont care about those types of things

We share markers and color in our sketchbooks,

Sometimes

when I wake up

I find airplanes and racecars under my pillow

-park

Leave a Reply

