words

great love is never simple

Yesterday, I told you my thoughts on love, how it’s a catch 22. Your responds was less than satisfying

but I should have known that. I’m not sure why

 

I expected more from you.

 

All you said was…

it was an interesting way of thinking about it.

followed with ‘I get it’  but I don’t believe you. If you truthfully understood my thought process you should have much more to say.

When I asked you what you learned about love,

all you said was

patience and respect are key.

I asked you if it was that simple and you replied yes.

 

 

Well,







 
great love is never simple.

-park

 

Leave a Reply

