words

we can only get so high

We can only get so high
We can only get so high
We can only get so high
Before it feels right
Before it feels right to say goodbye
You didnt ask but I’ll tell you anyway, I didn’t love you yesterday, won’t think about you today,
because regret is poisonous in that way

You were a bad idea But I’ve had worse,

OH yea, you were a bad idea But I’ve had a lot worse,

We can only get so high
Before it feels right
Before it feels right to lie

I am a clusterfuck of poetic bullshit
A self sabotaging mess kit
A narcissist nitwit
You motherfucking said it,

I’ll quit on you before you quit on me

It burns, you’ll learn
Everyone gets their turn,
you’ll learn

We can only get so high
We can only get so high
Before
it
feels
right
to

die

-park

Leave a Reply

